Analysis of the legal framework related to heritage and museums in Iberoamerica

Ibermuseos is an initiative of cooperation and integration in Iberoamerica that aims to promote and coordinate public policies in the area of museums.
Ibermuseos was founded in Salvador de Bahia, Brazil in 2007, where twenty countries of the Iberoamerican community signed the Declaración de la Ciudad de Salvador, a general document that drafted priorities for a joint cooperation in the definition and implementation of public policies for the field of museums, within the framework of the Carta Cultural Iberoamericana.
Currently, Ibermuseos consists of an Intergovernmental Committee composed of twelve member countries (Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Spain, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal and Uruguay). Within its lines of work highlights the strengthening of public policies related to museums in Iberoamerican countries and the promotion of research in the field of museums.

Programa Ibermuseos e Instituto de Cooperación Cultural Carlos III

España, 2012